Arapahoe County DUI Lawyer
Contact Us
Contact our firm today for help with your DUI case.
Phone:
--
Practice Areas - DUI Defense
DUI Defense
Blood Alcohol Science
Blood / Breath Tests
Boating Under the Influence
DMV Hearings
Don't Plead Guilty to DUI
Drugs & DUI
DUI Penalties
DUI Process
DWAI
Field Sobriety Tests
Multiple DUIs
Out of State Drivers
Vehicular Assault
Vehicular Homicide
Our Philosophy
Our Philosophy
Our Philosophy
Our Philosophy
Watch Our Informative DUI Videos!
NCDD National College for DUI Defense: Christopher H. Cessna
Arapahoe County DUI Attorney Attorney Profile Services and Fees Frequently Asked DUI Questions Client Testimonials Contact Us

Arapahoe County DUI Attorney

Penalties for DUI in Colorado

Individuals facing criminal charges from DUI are typically very curious about the penalties they might face if convicted. Arapahoe DUI lawyer Chris Cessna handles all types of DUI cases in Colorado and can give you a better idea of your possible penalties after carefully examining your case. Every DUI case is different, and the exact penalties will depend on a number of different factors. In simple DUI cases, penalties will depend on such things as the driver’s BAC and whether or not they have any previous DUI convictions on their record. In cases where victims are injured or killed by DUI, like vehicular homicide and vehicular assault cases, the penalties will depend on the extent of the victim’s injuries as well as the driver’s BAC and criminal record. The penalties for DUI in Arapahoe County are as follows:

1st DUI Offense

  • 48 to 96 hours of community service
  • $300-$1,000 in fines
  • Up to 1 year in jail

2nd DUI Offense

  • 60 to 120 hours of community service
  • $500-$1,500
  • 10 days to 1 year in jail

DWAI with prior DUI

  • 52 to 104 hours of community service
  • $450-$1,200 in fines
  • 60 days to 1 year in jail

1st DWAI Offense

  • 24 to 48 hours of community service
  • $100-$500 in fines
  • Up to 180 days in jail

2nd DWAI Offense

  • 48 to 96 hours of community service
  • $300-$1,000 in fines
  • 5 days to 1 year in jail

2nd DWAI Offense with prior DUI

  • 52 to 104 hours of community service
  • $400-$1,200 in fines
  • 6 days to 1 year in jail

The above penalties are simply an estimate of what you might face if convicted of a DUI offense in Arapahoe County, so if you want a more specific idea of what you may be sentenced to, you should schedule a consultation with Arapahoe County DUI Attorney Chris Cessna as soon as possible.

The Law Office of Christopher H. Cessna FREE Case Evaluation





Denver DUI Lawyer Boulder County DUI Attorney We accept Visa, MasterCard, America Express, Discover & PayPal
Jefferson County DUI Attorney Douglas County DUI Law Firm
Arapahoe County DUI Defense Lawyer Colorado Domestic Violence Lawyer
The Law Office of Christopher H. Cessna - Arapahoe County DUI Attorney
Located at 7314 Ralston Road Arvada, CO 80002. View Map
Phone: (303) 720-7280
Website: